20 minute delay

Board and Management Phillip Marcus Clark Kirstin Ferguson James Hodgkinson Ian Pollard Philip Redmond Belinda Robson Anthony Mellowes Fleming Mark Lamb

The independent directors of the SCPRE Board are:

Philip Marcus Clark AM, Independent Chairman

  • Mr Clark was formerly Managing Partner of the law firm Minter Ellison from 1995 to 2005. Prior to joining Minter Ellison, Mr Clark was a Director and Head of Corporate with ABN Amro Australia, and prior to that he was the Managing Partner of the law firm Mallesons Stephen Jaques for 16 years.
  • Mr Clark has significant prior board experience in the listed REIT sector, having been a Director and Chair of the Audit Committee of ING Management Limited, the Responsible Entity of a number of listed REITs managed by ING Real Estate.
  • Mr Clark is a member of the J.P. Morgan Advisory Council, a Director of Ingenia Communities Group and chairs a number of government and private company boards.
  • Mr Clark was made a Member of the Order of Australia in June 2007 for service to the legal profession and business.

Dr Kirstin Ferguson, Independent Non-executive Director

  • Dr Ferguson is an experienced company director and, in addition to being a director of SCPRE, currently sits on the boards of the Australian Broadcasting Corporation, Hyne Pty Ltd and Layne Beachleyís Foundation Aim for the Stars.
  • Dr Ferguson's previous directorships include CIMIC Ltd, SunWater Ltd, Dart Energy Ltd, Queensland Theatre Company and Queensland Rugby Union Ltd.
  • Dr Ferguson is an Adjunct Professor at QUT Business School and has a PhD in Governance as well as a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) and Bachelor of Arts (Honours). Dr Ferguson is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Directors and a Graduate of both the AICD Company Directors Course and International Directors Course.
  • Dr Ferguson's executive career included roles as the CEO of an international consulting organisation and Director of Corporate Services with an international corporate law firm.

James Hodgkinson, Independent Non-executive Director

  • Mr Hodgkinson is a Senior Investment Banker with real estate specialisation, most recently as an Executive Director of Macquarie Group.
  • Mr Hodgkinson has extensive experience as Principal in the establishment, strategy and growth of a number of both listed and unlisted investment vehicles and operating businesses in Australia, Asia and North America.
  • Mr Hodgkinson was also Chief Executive Officer of Macquarie Industrial Trust for six years prior to that trustís merger with Goodman Industrial Trust. He was formerly a Director of Goodman Japan Limited, and from February 2003 until September 2011 was a Director of the Goodman Group and was a member of its Audit Committee.

Dr Ian Pollard, Independent Non-executive Director

  • Dr Pollard has been a company director for over 30 years. He is currently Chairman of RGA Australia and a director of Milton Corporation and the Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists. Dr Pollard is also Chairman of Billabong International Limited.
  • Dr Pollardís previous listed company directorships include retailers, Just Group (Chairman) and OPSM Group, as well as Corporate Express Australia (Chairman), GIO Australia and DCA Group.
  • An actuary and Rhodes Scholar, Dr Pollard is the author of a number of books, including three on Corporate Finance.

Philip Redmond, Independent Non-executive Director

  • Mr Redmond has over 30 years of experience in the real estate industry including over five years with AMPís real estate team and over 12 years with the investment bank UBS from 1993 to 2005.
  • Mr Redmond has prior Board experience in the listed REIT sector, having been a director on a number of listed REITs managed by ING Management Limited and Galileo Funds Management Limited.

Belinda Robson, Independent Non-executive Director

  • Mrs Robson is an experienced real estate executive, having worked with Lend Lease for over 20 years in a range of roles including most recently as the Fund Manager of the Australian Prime Property Fund Retail.
  • Mrs Robsonís previous roles with Lend Lease included Head of Operations, Australian Prime Fund Series, and Portfolio Manager, Australian Prime Property Fund Retail.

Executive Leadership

The key executives of the SCA Property Group are:

Anthony Mellowes, Chief Executive Officer

  • Mr Mellowes is an experienced property executive. Prior to joining SCA Property Group, Mr Mellowes was employed by Woolworths Limited since 2002 and held a number of senior property related roles including Head of Asset Management and Group Property Operations Manager. Prior to Woolworths, Mr Mellowes worked for Lend Lease Group and Westfield Limited.
  • Mr Mellowes was appointed Chief Executive Officer on 16 May 2013 after previously acting as interim CEO since the groupís listing on 26 November 2012. Mr Mellowes was a key member of the Woolworths Limited team which created SCA Property Group.

Mark Fleming, Chief Financial Officer

  • Mr Fleming is an experienced finance executive. Prior to joining SCA Property Group Mr Fleming was CFO for Treasury Wine Estates. Mr Fleming has also held senior finance roles at Woolworths Limited and was an investment banker with UBS and Goldman Sachs prior to that. Mr Fleming holds both a bachelor of economics and a bachelor of laws degree from Sydney University.

Mark Lamb, General Counsel and Company Secretary

  • Mr Lamb is an experienced transactional lawyer with over 20 years experience in the private sector as a partner of Corrs Chambers Westgarth and subsequently Herbert Geer and in the listed sector as General Counsel of ING Real Estate.
  • Mr Lamb has extensive experience in retail shopping centre developments, acquisitions, sales and major leasing transactions having acted for various REITs and public companies during his career.